Streuth!! Another World Cup handball

How in the name of Thierry Henry did the referee not see this?

Hungarian referee Gyoengyi Gaa and her assistants failed to spot this outrageous handball by Equatorial Guinea defender Bruna during their 3-2 loss to Australia at the FIFA Women’s World Cup in Germany.

At least ‘the Matildas” chances of progression at the finals remain alive. A draw against Norway in their final group game will see the Aussies qualify for the quarter-finals.

In a bad week for Equatorial Guinea, the African country was disqualified from Olympic competition for fielding an ineligible player who had previously lined out for the Spanish U19 team. At the World Cup in Germany, they’re doing a France on it and will go out after the group stages conclude with their clash against Brazil.

Facebook comments:

Leave a Reply

Or